Magna Carta

OCP Quirino: Basic principles and philosophy

Against this background, we at OCP Quirino clinic are committed to the following principles:

We practise scientific, responsible, professional, complementary, advanced, osteopathic, intergrative medicine according to the latest evidence-based rules. All patients receive first-class personalised/stratified osteopathic medicine and nursing care regardless of insurance status.

No patient need worry about not receiving the required medical and therapeutic assistance due to financial considerations. Conversely, no medical action will be taken purely on the basis of financial incentive.

We practise complementary osteopathic, integrative medicine on an stratified individual basis of the EBID principle (Evidence Based Idividual Decision) and with the utmost care. We do not conduct clarifications or perform treatments that are unnecessary and not in the interest of our patients.

We respect the primordial right to self-determination in patients with the capacity to make their own decisions. Their consent, following detailed explanation, is essential for all treatment.

Where patients are incapable of making own decisions, their presumed will shall be regarded as the expression of their self-determination and shall be absolutely binding.

We respect the basic beliefs held by our patients in their entirety: ethical, mental, physical, spiritual, social and cultural.

We attach great importance to social competence and interdisciplinary cooperation with numerous different specialisms of the medical, professional and health care in accordance with the terms of the clinical centre.

Magna Carta

Grundprinzipien und Philosophie OCP Quirino

Als OCP verpflichten wir uns folgenden Prinzipien:

Wir betreiben wissenschaftliche, verantwortungsvolle, professionelle, transparente Komplementärmedizin nach den heutigen Grundregeln der Evidenz. Alle Patientinnen und Patienten erhalten unabhängig von ihrem Versichertenstatus eine stratifizierte/personalisierte, hochstehende integrative medizinische therapeutische und pflegerische Betreuung.

Bei keinem Patienten wird aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen auf notwendige medizinische und therapeutische Massnahmen verzichtet. Andrerseits werden auch keine medizinischen Massnahmen aufgrund rein finanzieller Anreize durchgeführt.

Wir betreiben Komplementäre Integrative Erfahrungsbasierte Osteopathische Regulative Medizin individuell und mit höchster Aufmerksamkeit. Wir führen keine unnötigen Abklärungen und Behandlungen durch, die nicht im Interesse der Patientinnen oder der Patienten sind.

Das Recht auf Selbstbestimmung der urteilsfähigen Patientinnen und Patienten ist eminent. Ihre Zustimmung nach sorgfältiger Aufklärung ist höchste Voraussetzung jeder Behandlung.

Bei urteilsunfähigen Patientinnen und Patienten ist ihr mutmasslicher Wille als Ausdruck ihrer Selbstbestimmung absolut verbindlich.

Wir respektieren die Grundprinzipien der Patientinnen und Patienten ganzheitlich: ethisch, psychisch, physisch, spirituell, sozial sowie kulturell.

Der Sozialkompetenz und der interdisziplinären, fachübergreifenden Kooperation mit den zahlreichen, unterschiedlichen Fachdisziplinen wird grosse Bedeutung beigemessen.